Aaron Joseph Matalon Library

Databases

Featured databases

academic
business
cinahl
environment
medline

Expand All
18 results found
Arts

RefWorks

In a world of e-research, there are more data sources available than ever, which means researchers need highly efficient ways to manage vast amounts of information easily. RefWorks is a powerful online research management, writing and collaboration tool designed to help researchers at all levels easily gather, organize, store and share all types of information and to instantly generate citations and bibliographies.

How to create a refworks account

https://eus-cccj-web-prod.azurewebsites.net/resources/files/research_tools/HowToCreateAccount.pdf

Business Source Corporate

Designed to meet the diverse information needs of today's companies, this business resource contains full text from quality magazines and journals. Sources include top business magazines, trade publications, country reports, company profiles and more.

RefWorks

In a world of e-research, there are more data sources available than ever, which means researchers need highly efficient ways to manage vast amounts of information easily. RefWorks is a powerful online research management, writing and collaboration tool designed to help researchers at all levels easily gather, organize, store and share all types of information and to instantly generate citations and bibliographies.

How to create a refworks account

https://eus-cccj-web-prod.azurewebsites.net/resources/files/research_tools/HowToCreateAccount.pdf

Associated Press Collections Online

The Associated Press Online Archive is a collection of news stories, in various stage of production, covering major local, regional, and national stories from 1848 to 2009. This fully-searchable database include news stories, correspondence, internal communications, and photography documenting 19th and 20th century American history. The modules include those from the AP Washington D.C. Bureau, AP U.S. Cities Bureaus, and news features and internal communications. (Not updated)

RefWorks

In a world of e-research, there are more data sources available than ever, which means researchers need highly efficient ways to manage vast amounts of information easily. RefWorks is a powerful online research management, writing and collaboration tool designed to help researchers at all levels easily gather, organize, store and share all types of information and to instantly generate citations and bibliographies.

How to create a refworks account

https://eus-cccj-web-prod.azurewebsites.net/resources/files/research_tools/HowToCreateAccount.pdf

World Biographical Index

The database World Biographical Index contains short biographical details on people who either lived in, or were influential in Europe, Africa, Asia, the Australasian-Pacific region, and North and South America. It is an index to a total of 55 of K. G. Saur Verlag's Biographical Archives and is in addition, an independent instrument for biographical research on about 5.9 million persons. Many of the Biographical Archives referred to may be found in microfiche in Memorial Library Reference. (Updated annually)

RefWorks

In a world of e-research, there are more data sources available than ever, which means researchers need highly efficient ways to manage vast amounts of information easily. RefWorks is a powerful online research management, writing and collaboration tool designed to help researchers at all levels easily gather, organize, store and share all types of information and to instantly generate citations and bibliographies.

How to create a refworks account

https://eus-cccj-web-prod.azurewebsites.net/resources/files/research_tools/HowToCreateAccount.pdf

RefWorks

In a world of e-research, there are more data sources available than ever, which means researchers need highly efficient ways to manage vast amounts of information easily. RefWorks is a powerful online research management, writing and collaboration tool designed to help researchers at all levels easily gather, organize, store and share all types of information and to instantly generate citations and bibliographies.

How to create a refworks account

https://eus-cccj-web-prod.azurewebsites.net/resources/files/research_tools/HowToCreateAccount.pdf

CINAHL Plus

The CINAHL Index Plus Additional Nursing and Allied Health Literature and Resources. The expanded version of the CINAHL index, CINAHL Plus provides an even wider scope of nursing and allied health journals as well as a higher number of records, full-text and cited references. In addition, it provides full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules.

Medline

The Essential Resource for Biomedical Research. The largest companion to the MEDLINE index, this full-text database provides access to top-tier biomedical and health journals. Covering a wide range of subjects, it is an essential resource for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers engaged in clinical care, public health and health policy development.

RefWorks

In a world of e-research, there are more data sources available than ever, which means researchers need highly efficient ways to manage vast amounts of information easily. RefWorks is a powerful online research management, writing and collaboration tool designed to help researchers at all levels easily gather, organize, store and share all types of information and to instantly generate citations and bibliographies.

How to create a refworks account

https://eus-cccj-web-prod.azurewebsites.net/resources/files/research_tools/HowToCreateAccount.pdf

Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier covers the expansive academic disciplines offered in colleges and universities. It provides comprehensive content, including PDF backfiles to 1975 for more than 120 journals and searchable cited references for more than 1,000 titles.

JSTOR

General (Multidisciplinary)

RefWorks

In a world of e-research, there are more data sources available than ever, which means researchers need highly efficient ways to manage vast amounts of information easily. RefWorks is a powerful online research management, writing and collaboration tool designed to help researchers at all levels easily gather, organize, store and share all types of information and to instantly generate citations and bibliographies.

How to create a refworks account

https://eus-cccj-web-prod.azurewebsites.net/resources/files/research_tools/HowToCreateAccount.pdf

Environment Complete

Comprehensive Coverage for Environmental Studies. This leading full-text database offers extensive coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. Offering full text and indexing for journals, books and monographs, it is an invaluable resource for students and scholars across all environmental disciplines.

RefWorks

In a world of e-research, there are more data sources available than ever, which means researchers need highly efficient ways to manage vast amounts of information easily. RefWorks is a powerful online research management, writing and collaboration tool designed to help researchers at all levels easily gather, organize, store and share all types of information and to instantly generate citations and bibliographies.

How to create a refworks account

https://eus-cccj-web-prod.azurewebsites.net/resources/files/research_tools/HowToCreateAccount.pdf

O’Reilly Online Learning: Academic/Public Library Edition